Home/global/‘Your photos will be deleted’: Apple users warned over ‘nasty’ iCloud storage scam

‘Your photos will be deleted’: Apple users warned over ‘nasty’ iCloud storage scam

globalApril 12, 20261 min readAttributed summary
‘Your photos will be deleted’: Apple users warned over ‘nasty’ iCloud storage scam
Fraudsters send emails claiming storage is full or nearly full, then trick people into clicking on links that can expose bank and personal detailsFor a while you’ve been getting messages fro
Reading Settings

Fraudsters send emails claiming storage is full or nearly full, then trick people into clicking on links that can expose bank and personal details

For a while you’ve been getting messages from Apple saying “your iCloud storage is full”. They say you have exceeded your storage plan, so documents are no longer being backed up, and photos you take aren’t being uploaded.

You have been resisting Apple’s efforts to get you to pay a minimum of 99p a month for more storage. But it seems that you can’t keep putting off the inevitable: you have received an email which says your iCloud account has been blockedand your photos and videos will be deleted very soon. To keep them you need to upgrade immediately, it says.

Continue reading...

Source: Guardian - World News

Related technology stories

Video shows hundreds held captive after Nigeria mosque kidnapping
Sourced report
theguardian.com1 week ago

Video shows hundreds held captive after Nigeria mosque kidnapping

Gunmen ‌attacked worshippers in Dekara village on Friday taking women, children and older peopleAn armed group has posted a video showing what ⁠residents said were about ⁠600 women, children

2 min briefingRead signal →