Sanju Samson To Replace Jurel, Jaiswal In For…: India’s Likely Playing XI For 3rd T20I Against Zimbabwe

    After securing a 100-run win in the second T20I played at Harare Sports Club on Sunday (July 7), India would like to maintain the good show and get the better of Zimbabwe once again during the third T20I, which is scheduled to take place at the same venue on Wednesday (July 10). Indian batters posted a total of 234 runs in the second T20I, and the return of three T20 World Cup 2024 winners—Yashasvi Jasiwal, Shivam Dube, and Sanju Samson—will add more strength to the batting unit for the remaining three matches.

    The trio missed the first couple of matches due to Team India’s delayed arrival from the West Indies after winning the T20 World Cup 2024 title. Even though Jaiswal and Samson didn’t get a chance to play any matches in the T20 World Cup for India, they will be favourites to play in the third T20I against Zimbabwe. It will be interesting to see who makes way for them.

    In all likelihood, Samson will replace Dhruv Jurel and play as wicketkeeper-batter, whereas Jaiswal will come in for Sai Sudharsan, who made his T20I debut on Sunday but didn’t get a chance to bat. Jaiswal’s inclusion will, however, force the team management to change the batting order. Abhishek Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad, who scored 100 and 77*, respectively, in the second T20I, will move to No. 3 and 4 positions to make way for Jaiswal at the top.

    Dube, who got a chance to play in all eight matches of the T20 World Cup 2024 for India, is expected to come in for Riyan Parag, who scored two runs on his debut. Apart from his batting, Dube will be a key player for India with his medium-paced bowling.

    It is highly unlikely that India will tinker with the pace bowling combination of Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar, which means Khaleel Ahmed and Tusharpande will warm the bench once again. The spinner duo of Washington Sundar and Ravi Bishnoi has made life difficult for Zimbabwe batters in the first two matches, and Indian team management will expect them to continue the onslaught.

    India’s likely playing XI for the third T20I against Zimbabwe: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill (C), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bisnnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

    top videos

    View All

  • Bigg Boss OTT 3: Payal Malik’s Eviction UPSETS Fans, Husband Arman Malik’s Happy Expression SHOCKS

  • Natasa Stankovic Papped Running Errands Around Town & Missing Husband Hardik Pandya’s T20 Finals

  • ‘Kalki 2898 AD’ Hits Rs 500 Cr Mark | Virat’s Love Note For Anushka | Shatrughan Sinha Hospitalised

  • Bad Newz Trailer Launch: Vicky Kaushal FINALLY Reacts To Katrina Kaif’s Pregnancy Rumours I WATCH

  • Katy Perry Takes Nude Dressing To Another Level By Wearing Only A Coat To Paris Couture Week | WATCH

  • first published: July 09, 2024, 10:44 IST

    Source link

    Latest articles


    Related articles