India vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20I 2024 Live Score: IND wins toss and opts to bat first vs ZIM in Harare | Cricket News

    India vs Zimbabwe Live Score, IND vs ZIM 2nd T20I Match Today: Indian skipper Shubman Gill won the toss and opted to bat first against Sikandar Raza’s Zimbabwe in the 2nd of five match T20I series at the Harare Sports Club in Harare on Sunday

    Zimbabwe captain Sikandar Raza, who picked 3-25, was led the way for his young team that bowled and fielded with great energy to stun the newly crowned T20 World Cup champion, which fielded a second-string side. Tendai Chatara picked 3-16, while Wellington Masakadza and Blessing Muzarabani took one each as India was bowled out for 102 runs in 19.5 overs.

    This was after Zimbabwe scored 115-9 in 20 overs despite wrist spinner Ravi Bishnoi picking 4-13 in four overs. It was the lowest T20 total defended in Harare as India’s 12-match unbeaten run came to an end.


    India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill(c), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Riyan Parag, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel(w), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

    Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Wessly Madhevere, Innocent Kaia, Brian Bennett, Sikandar Raza(c), Dion Myers, Johnathan Campbell, Clive Madande(w), Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara

    Follow live score and updates of IND vs ZIM from Harare below.

    India tour of Zimbabwe, 2024 – 2nd T20I


    Shubman Gill *0 (0)

    Abhishek Sharma0 (0)

    Play In Progress ( Day – 2nd T20I )
    India elected to bat

    Source link

    Latest articles


    Related articles