More

    Barcelona vs Real Sociedad, Copa del Rey: Match Thread, Live Updates


    GOAL!!! Barcelona 1-0 Real Sociedad (Dembélé 52’): BARÇA TAKE THE LEAD!!! Ousmane Dembélé receives a perfect through ball on the run from Jules Kounde and fires a rocket onto the roof of the net of the keeper’s hands!


    SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Real Sociedad: Back underway at Camp Nou!


    HALFTIME, Barcelona 0-0 Real Sociedad: Barça played a brilliant first 20 minutes and could have easily scored the opener, but Sociedad got back in the game and hit the crossbar. The red card obviously changes things ahead of the second half, and it’s up to Barça to find a way to score in the final period.


    40’ RED CARD! Real Sociedad are down to 10 men after a video review shows a very dangerous tackle by Brais Méndez on Sergio Busquets. The midfielder was initially shown a yellow but the decision was correctly changed to a straight red card.


    11’ GOAL DISALLOWED: Barça take the lead as Lewandowski’s shot inside the box hits Frenkie De Jong and goes in, but the Dutchman was offside and the goal is ruled out.


    KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Real Sociedad: And we’re underway at Camp Nou!


    WELCOME TO THE SPOTIFY CAMP NOU!!! The Greatest Stadium on Earth is the site of a big Copa del Rey quarterfinal between Barcelona and Real Sociedad, who face off in a high-profile Cup tie with a spot in the semi-finals at stake. Barça are unbeaten in January and look for another win to get closer to another title, but Sociedad are in the middle of a wonderful season and would love to spoil the Blaugrana’s party in front of their home fans. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

    (Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


    LINEUPS

    BARCELONA

    Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Kounde, Araujo, Christensen, Balde; Pedri, Busquets, De Jong; Dembélé, Lewandowski, Gavi (4-3-3)

    Substitutes: Peña (GK), Tenas (GK), Eric, Alonso, Bellerín, Alba, Roberto, Kessie, Raphinha, Fati, Ferran

    REAL SOCIEDAD

    Starting XI: Remiro; Elustondo, Zubeldia, Le Normand, Rico; Méndez, Zubimendi, Marín; Kubo; Sorloth, Oyarzabal (4-3-1-2)

    Substitutes: Zubiaurre (GK), Muñoz, González, Illarramendi, Turrientes, Martín, Olasagasti, Barrenetxea, Fernández, Navarro


    MATCH INFO

    Competition/Round: 2022-23 Copa del Rey, Quarterfinals

    Date/Time: Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Thursday)

    Venue: Spotify Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

    Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano

    VAR: José María Sánchez Martínez

    HOW TO WATCH

    On TV: Not Available (USA, Canada, UK, India), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain), others

    Online: ESPN+ (USA), Movistar+ (Spain), others


    Matchday Thread Rules

    We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

    Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

    Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!



    Source link

    Latest articles

    spot_imgspot_img

    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    spot_imgspot_img