More

    Barcelona vs Getafe, La Liga: Match Thread, Live Updates


    SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Barcelona 1-0 Getafe: Back underway at Camp Nou!


    HALFTIME, Barcelona 1-0 Getafe: Barça had to be very patient against a tight defense and had trouble creating real chances but scored on their best one to take the lead. Getafe were very dangerous in two occasions and Marc-André ter Stegen had to make a special save, and the second half won’t be easy.


    GOAL!!! Barcelona 1-0 Getafe (Pedri 35’): BARÇA TAKE THE LEAD!!! The home team wins the ball high up the pitch and Raphinha finds Pedri all alone inside the box to beat the keeper and put Barça ahead!


    3’ GOAL DISALLOWED: Getafe take the early lead through Juan Iglesias, but the goal is ruled out for an offside in the buildup.


    KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Getafe: And we’re underway at Camp Nou!


    WELCOME TO THE SPOTIFY CAMP NOU!!! The Greatest Stadium on Earth is the site of Barcelona’s next La Liga match as the Blaugrana welcome Getafe for some Sunday afternoon fun. The Catalans need a win to stay three points clear at the top of the table, but Getafe have caused Barça plenty of trouble over the last few years and will look for a big upset at the Catalan capital. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

    (Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


    LINEUPS

    BARCELONA

    Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Roberto, Kounde, Christensen, Balde; Gavi, Busquets, Pedri; Raphinha, Fati, Dembélé (4-3-3)

    Substitutes: Peña (GK), Tenas (GK), Araujo, Eric, Alonso, Bellerín, Alba, De Jong, Kessie, Torre, Alarcón

    GETAFE

    Starting XI: Soria; Suárez, Djené, Duarte, Alderete, Iglesias; Aleñá, Milla, Algobia; Mayoral, Ünal (5-3-2)

    Substitutes: Casilla (GK), Conde (GK), Álvarez, Amavi, Mitrovic, Seoane, Maksimovic, Villar, Mata, Portu, Latasa


    MATCH INFO

    Competition/Round: 2022-23 La Liga, Matchday 18

    Date/Time: Sunday, January 22, 2023, 6.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 5.30pm GMT (UK), 12.30pm ET, 9.30am PT (USA), 11pm IST (India)

    Venue: Spotify Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

    Referee: Javier Iglesias Villanueva

    VAR: César Soto Grado

    HOW TO WATCH

    On TV: ESPN Deportes (USA), Not Available (Canada), Viaplay Sports 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

    Online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others


    Matchday Thread Rules

    We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

    Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

    Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!



    Source link

    Latest articles

    spot_imgspot_img

    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    spot_imgspot_img