More

    What time is Portugal vs Uruguay today? TV schedule, channel, live stream to watch 2022 World Cup match


    Cristiano Ronaldo can help Portugal take a giant step towards the World Cup knockout stages with a positive result in their Group H match against Uruguay.

    The striker — who left Manchester United in acrimonious circumstances on the eve of the tournament in Qatar — found the net in Portugal’s opening 3-2 win over Ghana. Joao Felix and Rafael Leao were also on target in that entertaining opening to their campaign.

    Uruguay’s first match was altogether more tense and tortourous, as they played out a dull 0-0 stalemate with South Korea, meaning the pressure is on La Celeste to pick up their first victory of the tournament.

    Here’s how you can watch this much-anticipated contest in the World Cup in the major global territories:

    Portugal vs Uruguay start time

    This game is the final one to be played on Monday, November 28 meaning a late night for those in Qatar. Here’s how that translates to other times around the world.

      Kickoff time
    Qatar 22:00 (local)
    USA 14:00 ET
    Canada 14:00 ET
    UK 19:00 GMT
    Australia 06:00 AEDT*
    India 00:30 IST*
    Hong Kong 03:00 HKT*
    Malaysia 03:00 MYT*
    Singapore 03:00 SGT*
    New Zealand 08:00 NZDT*

    * Following day

    MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

    Portugal vs Uruguay live stream, TV channel

    This Group H match will be played at the Lusail Stadium. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

      Date Time TV Channel Streaming
    USA Monday, Nov. 28 11:00 ET Fox,
    Telemundo
    fuboTV,
    Fox Sports site/app,
    Telemundo Deportes site/app,
    Peacock
    Canada Monday, Nov. 28 11:00 ET TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
    RDS app
    UK Monday, Nov. 28 16:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
    Australia Tuesday, Nov. 29 03:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
    India Monday, Nov. 28 21:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
    Hong Kong Tuesday, Nov. 29 00:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
    Malaysia Tuesday, Nov. 29 00:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
    Singapore Tuesday, Nov. 29 00:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
    Singtel TV
    Singtel TV GO, CAST,
    StarHub TV+, MeWatch
    New Zealand Tuesday, Nov. 29 05:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

    Group H scenarios

    A win for Portugal would seal their qualification to the knockout stages, and leave Uruguay in serious danger of crashing out — especially if South Korea beat Ghana in the other Group H match.

    World Cup Group H standings

    Team PTS GP W L D GF GA GD
    1. Portugal 3 1 1 0 0 3 2 +1
    2. S. Korea 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0
    3. Uruguay 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0
    4. Ghana 0 1 0 1 0 2 3 -1

    World Cup Group H results and fixtures

    Date Match Time
    (ET / GMT)
    Stadium
    Thu, Nov. 24 Uruguay 0 S. Korea 0 Highlights  
    Thu, Nov. 24 Portugal 3 Ghana 2 Highlights  
    Mon, Nov. 28 South Korea vs. Ghana 8 a.m. Education City Stadium  
    Mon, Nov. 28 Portugal vs. Uruguay 2 p.m. Lusail Stadium  
    Fri, Dec. 2 South Korea vs. Portugal 10 a.m. Education City Stadium  
    Fri, Dec. 2 Ghana vs. Uruguay 10 a.m. Al Janoub Stadium  





    Source link

    Latest articles

    spot_imgspot_img

    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    spot_imgspot_img